I Got Nothing to Lose

As I continue getting closer to finishing up my next song I keep thinking more and more about how exactly I can get more ears to listen. I’m still fairly new to producing my own music so I have yet to really find a solid style of music that I am comfortable with creating.

Currently I send my music to a handful of friends (only if I think they will like the song), I post it on Soundcloud, and I may post it on a music forum. But that’s where it stops. I have yet to utilize Youtube because…You know, I was just thinking of all the reasons why I haven’t used Youtube and I could only think of one: I do not have any videos to accompany my music. Not much of a strong excuse.  I’m going to give it a shot. I have nothing to lose anyway.

But this is what I do have to say about posting online. I am fighting to keep the human element of posting online alive. I am striving to say “thank you” when necessary, create personalized messages, and give sincere credit when it’s due. I don’t know how far it will take me, but I am completely convinced that it will take me much further than not being authentic.

This entry was posted in Music, Art, Events and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

