The Ghost Ship

ghost-ship

My sincerest condolences go out to the friends and families of the recent fire victims in Oakland, California. I do not plan to go into detail regarding the Ghost Ship’s fire, but you can read it here. It light of the tragic event, I would like to share some of my thoughts.

I have always  had a love and admiration for unique art and music venues created for the people by the people. I’ve seen art shows held in garages and music played in a unique music venues including a bus. So the fire really struck a chord with me.

I’ve heard about warehouse shows back when I wrote an article about hardcore dancing in my college days. Though I never attended an Oakland warehouse show, I have always wanted to experience going to one. In addition, I may even want to throw another event on my own.

It’s such a tragic day for the people who’ve lost someone this past day. If you plan to attend any large to semi-large event, please know where the exits are. And if you plan to have any drinks, then drink responsibly. And please take all precautionary measures necessary if you plan to throw events. There are too many lives at risk.

You can view more pictures of the Ghost Ship here.

 

 

This entry was posted in Music, Art, Events and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Ghost Ship

  1. kunstkitchen says:

    Thanks for sharing these photos of the Ghost Ship.

Leave a Reply

