Thoughts Becoming Things?

I know none of you guys know, but I am currently a special event coordinator for the company I am employed by. It sounds more glamorous than it is, but hell, it pays the bills for now. The other day I decided on searching for special events in the area that I could work with. The process was pretty damn simple: search online, get contact info, contact potential client, repeat.

I kept my search going for about an hour until I randomly stumbled across a one on one class that teaches Ableton. I have no clue how this course got mixed into special events around my area, but I immediately got in contact with the individual that holds the class. Now I have my first personal Ableton course in the next few weeks.

I’m not really into the whole new age way of thinking. The whole “Thoughts become things” idea is kind of meh to me, but I think there is some truth to it. It’s hard for me to find an answer to how I stumbled across this course. I wasn’t looking for it, but my reticular activating system was open to it. Maybe it’s because I listen to a shit load of Napoleon Hill audios that speaks about the Law of Attraction. I don’t fucking know, but I’m going to keep asking the right questions and keep my eyes open.

Now I’m not the type of person that believes in luck. I don’t fucking believe in it. I believe that luck and/or opportunities are there for those who open themselves up to it. I don’t know where this course will take me, but I’ve been asking God, the higher power, or whatever you want to call it for help. I’ve been asking for something to help me get to the next level of creating music. Maybe this is the answer. Maybe it’s not the answer. What I do know is this is something that I need to do.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

