Ask the Right Questions

I came to the realization this morning that I have been asking the wrong questions this whole time. On many occasions, I have been asking self-serving questions. The type of questions that won’t do anyone else much good.  I was not thinking of how I could be of better service to other people.

There’s a great audio from Earl Nightingale called “Attitude and Excellence” where he makes mention that we are on this earth to serve others. Nothing else. I heard the audio many times before, but I never really understood what he was really saying.

When asking a question, it is far more powerful to state it in a way that will help others rather than oneself. Ask how to bring value into people’s lives or how to make them happy. Give abundantly, take when necessary, and receive openly.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

