On Letting Go…

 

Sure I posted this song to Soundcloud on the last possible day of the month to reach my song a month goal, but I did it! I kept wanting to change more and more with Open until I told myself to let go. It was difficult for me to get my grips off this song. But I’m slowly realizing that letting go must be a part of artistic growth. It’s like sending your child off to their first day of school or something. You don’t want to send them into the real world just yet. You want to hold their hand for just a little longer. You want to protect them. But it’s something that must be done. So, fug it.

Fun (or not so fun) Fact: I started this song nearly two years ago.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

