The Beauty in Music

 

One beauty that creating music offers is the ability to take inspiration from another musician and to make their sound your own. I’m not going to lie, I was heavily influenced by Chris Brown’s “Party” instrumental while making this song. I literally sat down and took notes on every second of the beat. Not only that, but I took elements of the Neptune’s productions to round it out.

I’m not great at coming up with ideas yet, but I can look at this song and say that I enjoy it. I do. I know that I’ve written about Earl Nightengale’s quote where he mentions we are on this earth to serve others. That still resonates with me, but I feel like there needs to be a measure of self-satisfaction in what you do. It’s a great feeling to do something that moves you, even if no one else feels the same way. Be in control of what makes you happy and never allow anyone to have influence of that.

This entry was posted in Music, Music, Art, Events and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment